Back to the Village (again)

Well I’m back to Windows.

Linux didn’t go down without a fight though, and I missed it. It first started by Midori crashing and killing foomatic, then Firefox started typing backards. Then it killed my bookmarks. Evolution was puking on mail, and Tomboy thought I had no free disk space.

I missed the Mono poster children. I loved F-Spot, Tomboy, and MonoDevelop. I loved Dillo, Evolution, and Liferea. I loved the freedom of choice in theming.

I shut down Ubuntu and reboot into Windows. Thank goodness I installed through Wubi, and backed up with my new Gmail account.

I have the sudden urge to make Tomboy for Windows. Not exactly a port, but close or similar.

Leave a Reply

